November 22, 2010

Prabhatha Sangeetham 2010 - 11

An early morning concert with just a sruti box, mo microphones and with traditionally lit oil lamps around, all that in Margazhi makes these concerts special.

The tradition has been on since Dec. 2002 and has grown to popular musicians taking part in it with equal pleasure as performing at any other sabha in the evenings.

The concerts are held at G/A, Saraswathi Apartments, 14/2 , Luz Avenue 2nd Street (Near Nageswara Rao Park), Mylapore, Chennai - 600 004

At 5.30 a.m to 6.30 a.m. every day from Dec. 25, 2010 to Jan. 13, 2011

The schedule of concerts :

Dec. 25, 2010 - Saturday - O.S. Thyagarajan - Vocal
Dec. 26, 2010 - Sunday - K. Gayatri - Vocal
Dec. 27, 2010 - Monday - Abhishek Raghuraman - Vocal
Dec. 28, 2010 - Tuesday - Malavika Sundar - Vocal
Dec. 29, 2010 - Wednesday - Jayanti Kumaresh - Veena, Chennai Thyagarajan - Mridangam
Dec. 30, 2010 - Thursday - Delhi Sunderajan - Violin, Neyveli Shri Narayanan - Mridangam
Jan. 02, 2010 - Sunday - Chitraveena P. Ganesh -
Jan. 03, 2010 - Monday - S. Sowmya - Vocal
Jan. 04, 2010 - Tuesday - Gayatri Venkatraghavan - Vocal
Jan. 05. 2010 - Wednesday - Amrita Murali - Vocal
Jan. 06, 2010 - Thursday - Carnatica Brothers - Shashikiran and Ganesh - Vocal
Jan. 07, 2010 - Friday - R. K. Shriram Kumar - Vocal
Jan. 08, 2010 - Saturday - Sumitra Vasudev - Vocal
Jan. 10, Monday - Bharati Ramasubban - Vocal
Jan. 11, Tuesday - Niranjana Srinivasan - Vocal
Jan. 12, 2010 - Neyveli Santhanagopalan - Vocal
Jan. 13, 2010 - Delhi V.Muthukumar - Vocal


No comments: