December 15, 2010

Carnatica's Coffee Chat

How about a chance to interact with your favourite singer in an informal atmosphere and at close quarters?
You can get it at the Carnatica's annual chat show, Sangeetha Sandippu—Carnatic Celebrity Coffee Chat, which will be hosted from Dec. 16, 2010.

This year, the event will be a family affair, as it will feature not only the celebrity musicians, but also their families! This will give rasikas the opportunity to discover the personal side of the musicians and the kind of support they receive from their families, say the organisers.

The schedule of the chat:

16th December, Thursday
Sangita Kalanidhi designates Bombay Sisters Saroja and Lalitha

17th December, Friday
Ganesh–Kumaresh–Jayanthi Kumaresh

18th December, Saturday
Neyveli Santhanagopalan and Sriranjani Santhanagopalan

19th December, Sunday
Veena Gayathri and Kamala Ashwathama

20th December, Monday
Gayathri Girish and Vasundhara Rajagopal

21st December, Tuesday
Abhishek Raghuram and Anand Ananthakrishnan (grandsons of mridangam maestro Palghat Raghu)

22nd December, Wednesday
Veteran msuician R. Vedavalli

23rd December, Thursday
Trichur Ramachandran, Charumathi Ramachandran and Subhashree Ramachandran

24th December, Friday
Gayathri Venkataraghavan

25th December, Saturday
Guitar Prasanna

Venue: Sangeetha Fast Foods, R.A. Puram
Time: 5 to 6 pm (16th–24th December); 4 to 5 pm (25th December)

On each day of the coffee chat, there will be a quiz on the celebrity musician(s) of the day. Prize-winning rasikas will be given free CDs by Carnatica!

Sangeetha Fast Foods will provide snacks and Kumbakonam degree coffee free to the rasikas on all days!

Passes will be given out on a first-come-first-served basis at the venue from 11.00 am everyday.

No comments: