November 08, 2011

Indian Fine Arts Society - Lec-dems 2011

Lec-dem series of The Indian Fine Arts Society for the music festival 2011 will be held from Dec. 18, 2011 to Dec. 31, 2011.
Venue: Balamandir German Hall, 17, Prakasam St, T. Nagar,Chennai - 600 017

The schedule:

Dec. 18, 2011 - Sunday
10.30 a.m. - 'Isaiyum Bakthiyum' by Dr.Sudha Seshayyan

Dec. 19, 2011 - Monday
10.30 a.m. - 'Annamacharya Kritis' by Dr. Nedunuri Krishnamurthy

Dec. 20, 2011 - Tuesday
10.30 a.m. - 'Aanayyaa' by Dr.Raama Kowsalya. Vocal support by Madhuvanthi Badri Rajagopal.

Dec. 21, 2011 - Wednesday
10.30 a.m. - Compositions of Papanasam Sivan, Neelakanta Sivan and Ramaswami Sivan by Suguna Purushothaman

Dec. 22, 2011 - Thursday
10.30 a.m. - Lakshya and Lakshana in Dance by the Narasimhacharis

Dec. 23, 2011 - Friday
10.30 a.m. - 'A Bird’s Eye View on the Philosophy message and preaching of Saint composers' - a musical presentation by Tiruvidaimarudhur S.Radhakrishnan

Dec. 24, 2011 - Saturday
10.30 a.m. - Philosophy of Dasa kootas its role in humanlife & Culture by Srimushnam V.Raja Rao

Dec. 25, 2011 - Sunday
10.30 a.m. - Handling of Major and Minor Ragas (Gana ,Naya , Desika ) for Alapana and Thanam by Charumathi Ramachandran

Dec. 26, 2011 - Monday
10.30 a.m. - 'Songs of Freedom Movement on the Stage' by TKS Kalaivanan

Dec. 27, 2011 - Tuesday
10.30 a.m. - 'Analytical study of Shyama Sastrigal’s compositions' by Dr.S.A.K.Durga

Dec. 28, 2011 - Wednesday
10.30 a.m. - Lecture Demonstration on 'Time tested concert techniques' by Neyveli Santhanagopalan with M.A.Sundareswaran - Violin, Mannarkoil J Balaji - Mrudangam.

Dec. 29, 2011 - Thursday
10.30 a.m. - Lecture Demonstration on 'Banni Bai and her style of Harikatha' by Prof. Dr.Premeela Gurumurthi.

Dec. 30, 2011 - Friday
10.30 a.m. - ' Varaha Purana Kirthanaigal' by P.T.Seshadri.

Dec. 31, 2011 - Saturday
10.30 a.m. - 'Merits and Demerits-Gurukulam and Methods of Learning music' by Prof.T.R.Subramaniam

No comments: