November 18, 2012

Lec-dems at The Indian Fine Arts Society - Dec. 18, 2012 to Dec. 31, 2012


Venue: Balamandir German Hall, Prakasam Street, T. Nagar, Chennai

Dec. 18, 2012 - Tuesday  
10.30 a.m.  - Guru Sishya Baabhavyam by Dr.Sudha Seshayyan;

Dec. 19, 2012 - Wednesday 
10.30a.m. - Swaram by Suguna Purushothaman

Dec. 20, 2012 - Thursday 
10.30 a.m. -  Musicial Form - Virutham by Dr. S.A.K. Durga

Dec. 21, 2012 - Friday
10.30 a.m. - The greatness of Indian music  - Practical (Violin and Vocal) by Dr. M. Narmadha.

Dec. 22, 2012 - Saturday
10.30 a.m. - Grahabalam by P.T. Seshadri

Dec. 23, 2012 - Sunday
10.30 a.m. - Duties in compositions of Vijayadasa by Srimushnam V.Raja Rao

Dec. 24, 2012 - Monday
10.30 a.m. - Thyagaraja's  Nowka Charitram by Dr.Premeela Gurumurthi

Dec. 25, 2012 - Tuesday
10.30 a.m. - The Telegu Padam for dance - Annamayya, Kshetrayya and Sarangapani by V.A.K. Ranga Rao

Dec. 26, 2012 - Wednesday
10.30 a.m. - Rare Compositions by Sangaradoss Swamigal of Drama Fame by T.K.S. Kalaivanan.

Dec. 27, 2012 - Thursday 
10.30 a.m. - Thiruvaiyaru Kshetra Kritis of Saint Thyagaraja: by Dr.Raama Kowsalya - Vocal support by Smt.R.Madhuvanthi  & Badri Rajagopal

Dec. 28, 2012 - Friday 
10.30 a.m. -The influence of Trinity in the later composers by Neyveli R.Santhanagopalan.

Dec. 29, 2012 - Saturday
10.30 a.m. - Lord Krishna - A Multifaceted God (a Musical Presentation of  Krishnavatharam) by Tiruvidaimarudur S.Radhakrishnan

Dec. 30, 2012 - Sunday
10.30 a.m. - Marginal effect of sound on living beings by Dr. Anusuya Kulkarni.

Dec. 31, 2012 - Monday
10.30 a.m. - Sangeethamum  Sahithyamum by Prof.T.R.Subramaniam

No comments: