November 19, 2016

Margazhi Maha Utsavam 2016

Maximum Media, Vijay TV and Ragamalika TV host the 17th year of Margazhi Maha Utsavam from Dec. 1 to 15, 2016.

Venue: Youth Hostel, Indira Nagar, Adyar, Chennai 600 020
The series is supported by Hamsadhwani.

The concerts are not tickets. But seats are on first-come-first-served basis.

Schedule:

Dec. 1, 2016 - Thursday
4.45 p.m. - Mangala Isai
6.45 p.m. - Abishek Raghuram -Vocal

Dec. 2, 2016 - Friday
4.45 p.m. - Ramakrishnan Murthy - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - S. Sowmya - Vocal

Dec. 3, 2016 - Saturday
4.45 p.m. - Bharat Sundar
6.45p.m. - Sudha Ragunathan - Vocal

Dec. 4, 2016 - Sunday
4.45 p.m. - S. Saketharaman - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - Aruna Sairam - Vocal

Dec. 5, 2016 - Monday
4.45 p.m. - V.K. Manimaran - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - Neyveli Santhanagopalan - Vocal

Dec. 6, 2016 - Tuesday
4.45 p.m. - Vignesh Ishwar - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - Priya Sisters - Vocal

Dec. 7, 2016 - Wednesday
4.45 p.m. - J.A. Jayanth - Flute
6.45 p.m. - Sikkil Gurucharan - Vocal

Dec. 8, 2016 - Thursday
4.45 p.m. - Sandeep Narayan - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - Gayathri Venkataraghavan - Vocal

Dec. 9, 2016 - Friday
4.45 p.m. - Amritha Murali - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - N. Vijay Siva - Vocal

Dec. 10, 2016 - Saturday
4.45 p.m. - Sriranjani Santhanagopalan - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - Sanjay Subrahmanyan - Vocal

Dec. 11, 2016 - Sunday
4.45 p.m. -  Kunnakudi Balamuralikrishna - Vocal
6.45 p.m. -  Vishakha Hari - Harikatha

Dec. 12, 2016 - Monday
4.45 p.m. -  Chinmaya Sisters - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - Udayalur Kalyanaraman - Namasankeerthanam

Dec. 13, 2016 - Tuesday
4.45 p.m. - Rithvik Raja - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - Sudha Seshayyan (Discourse) with Vasundhara Rajagopal and Nisha Rajagopal

Dec. 14, 2016 - Wednesday
4.45 p.m. - Vishnudev Namboodri - Vocal
6.45 p.m. - Ganesh & Kumaresh - Violin duet

Dec. 15, 2016 - Thursday
4.45 p.m. - Nirmala Rajasekar - Veena
6.45 p.m. - Dushyath Sridhar with Carnatica Brothers K.N. Shashikiran & P.Ganesh - Katha kutcheri

No comments: