November 26, 2010

Honour for Guru Adyar K.Lakshman

The Association of Bharatanatyam Artistes of India (ABHAI) is celebrating its 23rd annual day on November 28, 4 p.m., at Narada Gana Sabha, TTK Road. Nalli Kuppuswami Chetti presides.

Chief guest Mrs. Y.G. Parthasarathy will present the ‘Natya Kalanidhi' award to guru Adyar K. Lakshman.

The Smt. Usha Srinivasan Endowment Award and Gaandharva Nipuna will be given to ‘Flute' Bhagyalakshmi; and the Dr. Nirmala Ramachandran Endowment Award will be presented to S. Shivakumar.

On the occasion, a DVD titled ‘Rajarajeswaram 1000', produced by Swathi Soft Solutions, will be released by Nalli Kuppuswami Chetti and the first copy will be received by R. Krishnaswami, secretary, Narada Gana Sabha.

Also, the dance gurus who conducted monthly workshops, Raghupathy, Rhadha, Melattur Natarajan, Gopika Varma and Padma Subrahmanyam, will be honoured on the occasion.

At 5.30 p.m., ABHAI members will present the items they learnt at the monthly workshops.

1 comment:

geeta said...

hello lacchu mama... congrats on your grand award... we are proud to belong to such an illustrious family... may your tribe increase... warm wishes for the celebrations...

AdSense Matched Content Code