July 15, 2018

The Music Academy announces its awards. Season 2018 begins.

The ‘season‘ begins with the announcement of Sangita Kalanidhi and other awards by The Music Academy, Chennai. Popular vocalist Aruna Sairam will be presented with Sangita Kalanidhi award.
She will preside over the 92nd Annual Conference of The Music Academy to be held from Dec. 15, 2018 to Jan. 1, 2019.

Noted mridangam vidwan Thanjavur R. Ramadas and vocalist Dr. K. Omana Kutty will be presented the Sangita Kala Acharya award.

Kalyani Ganesan, a respected veena vidushi and S.R.G. Rajanna, nadaswaram vidwan will receive TTK Awards.

Dr. Prameela Gurumurthy will receive the Musicologist award.

The award Nritya Kalanidhi will be presented to Bharatanatyam exponent Shanta Dhananjayan.

The Press Release of The Music Academy is here -

No comments:

AdSense Matched Content Code