November 26, 2009

Prabhata Sangeetham - 2009 -10

A family of music rasikas host a series of early morning music hour at their home in Luz area in Mylapore. The Venkataramans host the series calling it by the name 'Prabhata Sangeetham'.
These are not really set in concert pattern. Generally the musicians perform solo without any accompaniments. Only traditional 'vilakku's (oil lamps) are used in the hall and with just a sruti box or a tambura, the music floats around and spreads bhakthi or devotion.
The series s co-ordinated by vocalist Delhi Muthukumar.

The venue is : G/A, Saraswathi Apartments, 14/2 , Luz Avenue 2nd Street, Mylapore.

Time: 5.30 a.m to 6.30 a.m

The dates and artistes performing this year:
(Unless specified otherwise these are vocal music presentations)

Dec. 25, 2009 - Friday : O. S. Thiagarajan
Dec. 26, 2009 - Saturday : Delhi P. Sunderajan - Violin Solo
Dec. 27, 2009 - Sunday : K. Gayatri
Dec. 28, 2009 - Monday : Ramakrishnamurthy
Dec. 29, 2009 - Tuesday : Abhishek Raghuram
Dec. 30, 2009 - Wednesday : Kunnakudi Balamuralikrishna
Dec. 31, 2009 - Thursday :Lalitha Sahasranama Akhanda Parayanam
Jan. 1, 2010 - Friday : Delhi V. Muthukumar
Jan. 2, 2010 - Saturday : Amrita Murali
Jan. 3, 2010 - Sunday : Carnatica Brothers-K.N.Shashikiran and P.Ganesh
Jan. 4, 2010 - Monday : Rithvik Raja
Jan. 5, 2010 - Tuesday : Keerthana & Karthika (Disciples of Bombay Jayashree)
Jan. 6, 2010 - Wednesday : Savitha Narasimhan
Jan. 7, 2010 - Thursday : Jayanthi Kumaresh (Veena) – Neyveli Narayanan (Mridangam)
Jan. 8, 2010 - Friday : S. Malavika
Jan. 9, 2010 - Saturday : Usha Rajagopal (Violin Solo)
Jan. 10, 2010 - Sunday : To be announced
Jan. 11, 2010 - Monday : Prasanna Ramaswamy (Chitraveena)
Jan. 12, 2010 - Tuesday : Palghat K. L. Sreeram
Jan, 13, 2010 - Wednesday : Bharathi Ramasubban
__________________________________________________________________

No comments: