December 13, 2015

Senior artistes and organiser honoured at Narada Gana Sabha inauguration

Two senior Sangita Kalanidhi awardee musicians were decorated at Narada Gana Sabha's inauguration on Dec. 12, 2015. Vocalist T V Sankaranarayanan was awarded the title 'Nadabrahmam' and flutist Sikkil Neela was felicitated as the Senior Muscian. Nadawsaran vidwan Mambalam MKS Siva and musicologist B M Sundaram were also honoured.

The endowment awards for young musicians and the winners at various competitions received awards and prizes.

Photos by Smita Joshi

It was a heart-warming moment when N. Murali, president of another prestigious organisation The Music Academy presided over the inaugural function and M Krishnamurthy, honorary secretary of Sri Parthasarathy Swami Sabha was presented with an award for Organiser of the Year.

Now, isn't it time when all these sabhas join hands, host the festival under a common umbrella and take the unique 'season' to an international level?

No comments:

AdSense Matched Content Code